“After all these are not the memoirs of an empress, nor of a queen. These are memoirs of another kind.”

This post is a little self indulgent but I tend to post something of interest to me at the time and this is no different.

In my mindless browsing through movies the other night I happened upon Memoirs of a Geisha. Old now, I know, but it is one of my all time favourite movies. If you haven’t seen it, you really should. If nothing else but for the breathtaking scenery and cinematography. Enchanting. I was truly captivated by it.

All movie stills taken from http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0397535/ and the pics of the cherry blossoms I have on file because i’m obsessed with them and have thousands.

“We create another secret world, a place only of beauty. The very word “geisha” means artist and to be a geisha is to be judged as a moving work of art.”

~ Memoirs of a Geisha


 

Leave a Reply

