Hope and Anti-Wrinkle Creams

I spend a small fortune every month on anti-ageing products: Anti-wrinkle creams, moisturizers, exfoliators, toners, cell rejuvenation something or others. I know. One of my friends said to me recently that this was, and I’m not going to relate his exact words due to explicit content restrictions, but basically he said that this was ludicrous and completely and utterly pointless. He followed through with links to articles on the ineffectiveness of anti ageing products and how we are more or less fooling ourselves. Maybe. I mean, I don’t know for sure that they are actually going to work. But I hope that they will. It’s all about hope at the end of the day really. And is hope not what gets us through most days?  Does hope not comfort us and guide us and make the inevitable seem less scary? I say; embrace hope. There are worse things.

It is important not to fool yourself however, yes, on this I do agree. I know I can’t completely prevent wrinkles from developing, but I can suppress them, reduce them, keep them at bay for a while. Well, I hope I can.

2 thoughts on “Hope and Anti-Wrinkle Creams

  1. This is one of the few instances in which I am glad I am male. Women are much more beautiful then men. They also put a lot more energy into staying beautiful. I’m not sure I could deal with all the upkeep haha. I’m glad when men get old and wrinkle they just become more “distinguished” haha

Leave a Reply

