“If you’ve never been thrilled to the very edges of your soul by a flower in spring bloom, maybe your soul has never been in bloom.”

Seeing as today is the official first day of Spring springing {down here in the Southern Hemisphere} I am going to honour it with a succession of pictures I have taken over the course of the last few days of one of my flowers blooming. I know, it really is an endearing concept and one that has admittedly kept me rather entertained. I don’t know what flower this actually is unfortunately, maybe someone more knowledgeable can assist with that?

I know, bless. Finally, I bolded ‘official’ because one of my friends just told me that today really isn’t the first day of Spring, we have to wait for the 23rd or something like that. Something to do with  the Earth and the sun shifting so the sun is inline with the Equatorial path < his words, not mine. It was on the news.

Leave a Reply

